top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Chocolate to kickoff the long weekend

I was supposed to meet a friend in Spokane and then visit Idaho together this long weekend, but there was a change of plans. I ended up tackling a project that’s been on my to-do list forever….like a year forever. I’m not usually a procrastinator but I’ve dreaded this project. And that project is to declutter my closet. I went through t-shirts, tops, blouses, shorts, skirts, pants, sweaters, vests, jackets, athletic wear, purses, belts, scarves, shawls, hats, gloves, and I’m still not done! I have dresses and jeans left. The decluttering involved trying on all pants to ensure they still fit (they do!) and a few other items that I couldn’t decide to keep or give. It also involved vacuuming up dust. Ugh….I don’t get where this dust comes from as I‘ve radiant heating…but that is another story for another day. I’m beat! And I have a few bags of stuff to donate.


To kickoff the long weekend, I decided that chocolate would be a wonderful mood booster after this hard work. So I made chocolate pancakes with chocolate chips for breakfast.




15 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page