top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Bananas were calling

I went grocery shopping the other day and really only wanted one banana. But I didn’t want to just peel off one banana from the bunch, so I bought the bunch of six thinking maybe it’d make a good afternoon snack. The snacking did not happen so I had five bananas calling out to me through my sense of smell and sight.


Yesterday was an unusually long day. I was supposed to meet a friend to attend an open house held at an agency & production company, but couldn’t because of work. That friend ended up zooming with me to talk about work last night. I think we were done at around 10pm. I needed a break and the bananas were calling, so you guessed it….I baked this Jamaican banana Macadamia nut rum bread.


Note: Instead of coconut extract I used vanilla extract. And I substituted Macadamia nut for shredded coconut.




9 views

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


Mary Elaine Orr
Mary Elaine Orr
18 de ago. de 2021

Looks delicious!

Curtir
bottom of page