top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Better than Reese’s?

Updated: Sep 21, 2022

Some people have expressed shock that I’ve never had Reese’s peanut butter cups. I don’t know why but I’ve never had the urge to try them. I also find the packaging very unattractive….why the bright orange? But I digress. I can’t tell you how this tastes compared to Reese’s except I don’t use preservatives and stabilizers, and I buy good ingredients.


The impetus for today‘s dessert is that I have a busy work and personal week next week so I decided to get ahead of things. I’m hosting Super Tok game day at my home next Saturday and need to prepare something for my guests. However, I have a BBQ to attend on Friday night and that gathering usually lasts till late in the night. Which means I don’t have much time. What can I make that’s easy, delicious, and most importantly has a long shelf life? Crunchy peanut butter cups with cocoa powder and maple syrup, topped with Hawaiian salt to the rescue!


Note: I used crunchy peanut butter for texture, and Hawaiian salt.







Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page