top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Buy local

Updated: Sep 21, 2022

A neighbor in Madrona (a neighborhood next to mine in Seattle) owns a small farm in Yakima and supplies to vendors in Pike Place market. I bought half a box of cherries from her and decided to bake cherry clafoutis. It’s my first time baking clafoutis and I don’t know why I didn’t make it sooner. It’s very easy. The hardest part was pitting the cherries…actually it wasn’t hard, it was just time consuming. But here it is! And it tastes delicious.


Notes:

1. Instead of kirsch liquor, I used 1 tbsp of Grand Marnier

2. Instead of 1/2 cup of sugar (99g), I used 70g of sugar plus 1 tbsp of brown sugar

3. I sprinkled some sliced almonds on top before baking







Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page