top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Emblem

Most people know I love visually appealing things. A regular apple tart or pie is rather boring, so when a friend asked what I was baking this weekend, I said a flower apple tart. When I texted him pictures, he said: “Wow. It turned out the way you wanted it.”. When I texted pictures to my fashionista taste-tester, she said: “I have a handbag that has this emblem.”. She’s funny, direct, opinionated, and caring. And an inspiration.…hence the title of this post.


Beautiful things require time and effort to make. This tart would have been completed much faster if I had just thrown the apples into the tart pan. But the result wouldn’t be the same. So if you want to impress your guests, try this next time.





13 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page