top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Fancy name

Updated: Sep 21, 2022

Before I got into baking, I had no idea what crème fraîche was other than it was some sort of cream. Then I learned that it’s similar to sour cream except it has a higher fat content and is less sour. When I found out it is super easy to make, I put it on my list of things to make. I’m personally not a fan of creams so it took me this long to finally make it. I added some wild rose petals hoping the roses would add a nice flavor to the crème fraîche. It turned out perfect. I used the crème fraîche to complement my berries, and added wildflower honey to balance it up. For something so very simple to make, it sure has a very fancy name!


Note: I made this during a cool week in Seattle. You really need a warm place (~72 degrees) for it to thicken. I ended up moving it right on top of my stove while baking a cake and watched it thicken fast.








Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page