top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Missing Portugal so much...

I had Pastéis de Nata when I visited Portugal in April 2015. I traveled solo and felt safe even at night. Portuguese are friendly and very helpful. I had to find alternative transportation because there was a strike. The hotel staff helped me switch from train to bus and reassured me the bus was very nice and that I wouldn’t mind it at all - It is true.


Portugal also has amazing food, port wine - which I love and did a tasting in Porto, beaches, beautiful architecture, Fado music (I attended an intimate concert in Coimbra). It’s a beautiful country with amazing people. If you have not visited, I highly recommend.


These tarts are made with puff pastry. You‘re supposed to see the swirls at the bottom of the tart. As bakers, this is an important point but I’ll be honest, when I ate these in Portugal, I never thought to look!





Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page