top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Not a breakfast food

Americans view pancakes and crêpes as breakfast food but the French eat crêpes at lunch and dinner. In France, you can get sweet and savory crêpes pretty much anywhere, all day long. When I visited France, I would eat crêpes as a snack in between museum and other site visits.


Today, I decided to make these orange zest crêpes as a snack before watching the Kraken who are playing at Tampa Bay at 4pm PT. I love how versatile crêpes are. As a sweet snack, you can simply add lemon juice and sugar, orange juice and sugar, fruits and powdered sugar, or do what I did, use my homemade orange cranberry sauce. The possibilities are endless. And crêpes are super easy to make.





8 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page