top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Orange cinnamon chocolate goodness

Updated: Jan 12, 2023

I’ve been wanting to make these rolls for awhile but I don’t have milk at home as I’m lactose intolerant. The crazy weather we’ve had (snow and ice), and my Christmas travel to Vancouver only delayed the grocery shopping trip. Yesterday I finally bought the milk! I really love these rolls as they are fluffy and soft. And of course the chocolate with orange and cinnamon just makes this amazingly delicious. I made my own filling because I was feeling creative today.



Filing recipe:

15g butter

108g light brown sugar

14g bread flour

9g cinnamon

65g cocoa powder

Zest of two medium oranges

2 tbsp of fresh orange juice

4oz maple syrup

Pinch of salt




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page