top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Thinking about Morocco

I booked my plane ticket 5 months in advance, secured my stay in riads and a luxury tent in the dessert with a camel ride 3 months in advance, read the entire guide book, and planned a detailed itinerary in Feb 2020. I was looking forward to meeting Moroccans, tasting food cooked in tagines, admiring the architecture, purchasing argan oil, and seeing leather tanneries. Until COVID-19 struck the world and for the first time since I’ve started my quest every year to visit at least one country I’ve not yet visited, I had to hunker down at home.


So when I chanced upon an article on Moroccan Beghrir (Semolina Honeycomb Pancakes), I was compelled to make it. It was delicious with honey and butter. I’m getting hungry just thinking about these pancakes.





9 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page