top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Baking around hockey

Pre-season hockey started last Sunday. It’s been an interesting week for me as I juggle work, hockey, workouts, dinner, birds, and my weekly Maneki trip. I moved my Maneki trip from Tuesday to Thursday so I could watch the hockey game uninterrupted, ate dinner before 6pm on Tuesday before the game started, did my workout at 9pm on Wednesday after the game. It’s been a little crazy as my regular schedule is turned upside down. I need to figure out a better way to mange this first world problem.


Today is ‘wellness day’ at work. It was a productive day planned around hockey - of course. I got this chicken peanut sauce and Thai basil shortcrust pastry pie in the oven just before the game started at 7pm.


Filling recipe: 1lb of ground chicken, Thai peanut sauce, chili flakes, black pepper, cayenne pepper, and chopped Thai basil. Add some cornstarch so you don’t get soggy pastry.




Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page