top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Cranberries

It’s Thanksgiving! I’m also recovering from the tail-end of a cold. I lost my voice on Friday morning and after talking too much at the Kraken game on Friday evening, I completely lost my voice on Saturday. It was then that I discovered I’ve been talking to my virtual assistants Siri and Alexa way too much! From asking them to turn on/off lights, give me driving directions, play music, tell me the temperature outside, read me the headline news, set the timer (for baking), convert 1/2 a cup of sugar to grams….all this talking wasn’t easily achievable on Saturday.


Yesterday I made pumpkin ginger soup. Today I went for cranberry-lime pie. I love cranberries. I also love eating them after tossing them in sugar and lime zest. Try it sometime. It makes a great snack.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page