top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Decadent chocolate

I made this dark chocolate cream pie yesterday but had to wait 6 hours for it to chill and set. Today was a hectic work day so I put the finishing touches to the pie after work.


I always say baking is science and art combined. The artistic aspects come in being creative with any recipe. In this one, I used roasted pecans instead of hazelnuts, almond milk instead of whole milk, and strawberry whipped cream instead of regular whipped cream. Then I created a heart-shaped whipped cream topping with milk chocolate shavings to create some visual interest. Baking is not always about following a strict process - I’ve gone ‘off process’ many times and it works just fine…sometimes great.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page