top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Post heatwave, and PTO bake

The heat wave and heat dome that we suffered in the Pacific Northwest over the weekend and into early Tuesday made it impossible to want to bake. Today is the second day of my PTO (paid time off). I spent all day yesterday dealing with stuff I had no time to deal with on a typical work day - speaking to my financial advisor, learning and working on tax strategies, chatted with a consultant re. my BodySpec scan, zooming with a former colleague, seeing my optometrist, doing 45 minutes of strength training and 40 minutes of yoga, and then getting a massage. It was a productive day.


Today I get to do what I love - bake, and then eat dinner at a nice restaurant. My first PTO bake is a simple peach and blueberry galette with flaky butter pastry and no soggy bottom!




10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page