top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

A celebration cake

Maneki, the oldest Japanese restaurant in Seattle is finally opened for dine-in again. Although Jean (the owner of Maneki) gave me dine-in privileges during the two-year COVID takeout only, the restaurant isn’t the same without other regulars. The soft opening took place yesterday on April 1. As I was wondering what to bake this weekend, I picked this chocolate stout cake with whiskey glaze because it’s simple to bake, delicious, and most importantly, Jean had not yet tasted this cake. I brought the whole cake over tonight for her staff as a celebration of the opening. I’ve baked this cake before as my contribution to a Super Bowl get-together, but this time around, I used less sugar, and more whiskey….and it was delicious!





Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page