top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Baking for tea-time

Updated: Sep 21, 2022

Barbara, my friend and neighbor, invited me to tea. I woke up this morning and decided I’d bake a light cake to bring to tea, and found this lemon yogurt cake recipe - an Italian style cake called Ciambella. It turned out to be delicate, soft, and moist. However, I must admit I made a mistake so I don’t know if my error resulted in a great cake by accident. I had a hair appointment this afternoon, and errands to run before going to tea with Barbara, so I was pressed for time - the cake had to be baked before I left the house. In my haste, I accidentally poured 1/3 of a cup of lemon juice I had set aside to make lemon syrup, into the cake mixture! And I only realized that after the cake had been baking for over 20 minutes. All I could hope for at that point was that it would turn out good. It did. So there! Sometimes, the baking Gods bless you.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page