top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Farmer’s market quiche

Updated: May 21, 2021

I had a 13-course Japanese dinner with a friend last night and chicken liver pâté was part of the meal. He said he wouldn’t order it à la carte and I said I do like foie gras pâté and would order it except that it’s cruel and I haven’t had that in a long time. He then said I love French food...which I do. Of all the travels I’ve done, the only trip in which I put on weight was in France. From baguettes to croissants, tarts, puff pastry, desserts like crème brûlée, éclairs, macaroons, and crepes....what’s not to love? And their sauces are out-of-the-world amazing. So are their wines.


While I didn’t set out to make a French tart today, quiche is a favorite of mine and I can’t believe I had not yet made one. It’s definitely not a low calorie tart but it’s delicious.








8 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page