top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Who doesn’t like a savory pastry?

Updated: Mar 8, 2021

As I get older, I prefer salty over sweet. Don’t get me wrong I still have a sweet tooth and love sweet wines and desserts but I crave for salty stuff these days. Most people don’t recommend mushrooms in pastry because they contain a high water content and can make pastry soggy....you know the ‘soggy pastry’ that Paul Hollywood will call you out on? But I love mushrooms and the way I prevent soggy pastry is to avoid seasoning with sauces and also to drain all the water out. It’s added work but well worth it. This is my beef, mushroom, and red onion puff pastry - perfect for satisfying those savory cravings. Oh and I love puff pastry and insist on making my own. It’s so satisfying.


Recipe:

Filling: My own



7 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page