top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Me...vegan?

Updated: Apr 12, 2021

I’m not against veganism...I just wouldn’t survive. I love fish, I do occasionally crave a good filet mignon, and I like silk, leather, and wool. Going vegan would be a huge lifestyle change. This is the first vegan recipe that I’ve found that actually sounded and looked delicious. I however, broke the vegan recipe by using butter in place of coconut oil, and honey in place of golden syrup - both of which I didn’t have.


This frozen banana cake on a bed of pecans and oats, topped with blueberry compote (flavored with lemon juice and zest) actually tastes surprisingly good. I might add more cocoa to the banana if I make this again. To all my vegan friends, I hope you try this. I approve.





















Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page