top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarguerite Yeo

Rich, creamy, fruity, and earthy

Updated: Jun 12, 2021

That’s Brie. I was dreaming of the baked Brie that only one restaurant I know in Seattle (Purple Cafe and Wine Bar) does so well. Jean gave me some double cream Brie made in Normandy, so I decided to bake something of it.


It looks and tastes amazing….just not amazing for the waistline! I served the baked Brie with some honey ham, dates, walnuts, cranberries, and crackers.



Filling: 300 grams of Brie sliced horizontally in half. Top bottom half generously with walnuts and cranberries, then drizzle honey, and sprinkle thyme. Press the top half down on top of the bottom half, then wrap the phyllo dough tightly around the Brie.

Bake at 450 deg. F until dough is golden brown.




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page